NEWS & NOTES

GHSC Members-Only Monthly Club Sails!
Join our staff and other club members for our members-only monthly club sails. A great way to meet other GHSC members and keep your sailing skills sharp, they're FREE for GHSC members! They usually take place the first Monday or Saturday of each month from 1:00 to 4:00pm (Please note that June through August sails are from 3:00 to 6:00pm). Call or email to reserve your spot. Space is limited. Sail dates for 2017 are: Sat. Jan. 14, Sat. Feb. 11, Sat. Mar. 4, Sat. April 1, Sat. May 6, Mon. June 5, Mon. July 3, Mon. Aug. 7, Mon. Sept. 4, Sat. Oct. 7, Sat. Nov. 4, Sat. Dec. 2.
Basic Keelboat Review Sessions!
Has it been a while since you've been out? Are you interested in shaking off the rust after your winter hibernation?! Remember how to heave-to?...reef?...overboard recovery?...dock? (with low blood pressure!). Reserve your spot in a 3-hour on-the-water seminar to review important basics and prepare you to take the boats out! Each session limited to 4 students. Per session cost is only $99 for GHSC members and $139 for non-members. Call or email us if interested and we'll arrange a mutually agreeable time. Don't miss this opportunity!


Check this page for the latest Gig Harbor Sailing Club news and notes!


3226 Harborview Dr.
P.O. Box 1218
Gig Harbor, Washingon 98335
Call 253-858-3626
E-mail info@gigharborsailing.com

Return To Home Page